MOBILE         STUDENTS         VISITORS & FRIENDS         A-Z INDEX         DIRECTORY         WWCC JOBS         CAMPUS MAP         FAQ MyWWCC
  
WWCC Logo  
Left Navigation Bar About WWCC Academics Services Admissions WWCC Life Athletics Right Navigation Bar
Layout transition
Social Media Icons Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Google+ Tumblr Instagram
ESL
Faculty & Staff

Brian Kaumo
Director of Student Learning
bkaumo@westernwyoming.edu
Phone (307)-382-1825
Office 2051-B
MA Education, University of New Mexico
BA Education, University of Wyoming
PTSB Certified Teacher, Principal and Director
CIPM American Academy of Project Management




Linda Baker
Adult Basic Education Instructor /ESL Instructor, Pinedale Outreach
lbaker@westernwyoming.edu
307-367-6873
B.A. English and Spanish, Utah State University

Jayne Barnes
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Star Valley Outreach
jbarnes@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 886-9333
B.A. Elementary Education Western Governors University

Ruth Beck
HSEC Chief Examiner
rbeck@westernwyoming.edu
B.S. History, Secondary Education, and Library Science, Utah State University
B.A. Education, University of Wyoming

Laurie Carollo
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Green River Center
lcarollo@westernwyoming.edu
307-872-1319
Green River Center, Room 110
B.A. Psychology, Humboldt State University

Laura Chew
English as a Second Language Instructor
lchew@westernwyoming.edu
307-382-1726
Office: Room 1307
B.A. University of Rochester
CELTA University of Cambridge

Joyce Corcoran
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Sweetwater County Detention Center
jcorcora@westernwyoming.edu
307-362-1829 or cell 307-371-1633
BSEd. Recreation Administration/Therapeutic Recreation, University of Nebraska at Omaha. Certified Therapeutic Recreation Specialist
MAEd. Adult and Secondary Education, University of Wyoming
Arts Management Certificate, North Carolina State University
Rocky Mountain Program for Senior Executives in State and Local Government certificate. University of Colorado at Denver

Sue Fahlsing
Lecturer of Developmental Studies
sfahlsin@westernwyoming.edu
(304) 382-1829
M.F.A. Creative Writing, Ashland University
B.S. English, Ball State University
Teaching Reading and Critical Thinking to Post-Secondary Students Certificate, Cal-State Fullerton

Julie Fischer
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Rock Springs and Green River Centers
jfischer@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 382-1829 and (307) 872-1319
B.A. Philosophy, University of Utah

Dorothy and Steve Harton
English as a Second Language Volunteer Instructors

Meghan Heinrich
Adult Basic Education Instructor
heinrich@sw1.k12.wy.us
(307) 382-1829
Office 2051

Linda Irick
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Bridger Valley Learning
(307) 782-6401
M.Ed Educational Technology, Lesley University
B.S. Deaf Education and Elementary Education, Eastern Michigan University

Liane Lamb
Assistant Professor of Developmental Education
llamb@westernwyoming.edu
Phone: 307-382-1704
Office Rm 2051
M.A. in Adult/Post-Secondary Education, University of Wyoming
B.S. in Public/Corporate Communications, minor in Business Administration, Butler University

Stacie Lynch Newberg, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Developmental Education
snewberg@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 382-1826
Office 1412
Ed.D. University of Wyoming
M.S. University of Wyoming
B.S. University of Idaho

Jennifer Parker
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Kemmerer Outreach
jparker@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 248-3258
B.A. Family Studies, Weber State University
A.A. Snow College

Patrick Ritter
Adjunct Instructor of Developmental Education
pritter@westernwyoming.edu
307-382-1819
Office 1565
B.A. Mathematics, Dakota Wesleyan University
A.S. Generalist with emphasis in Physics, Western Wyoming Community College

Michelle Schutten
Lecturer of Developmental Education
mschutten@westernwyoming.edu
Phone: 307-382-1829
M.Ed Curriculum and Instruction, University of Montana
B.S. Finance, University of Montana
Teaching Certification in Business and Information Technology Education, University of Montana
CELTA University of Cambridge

Veronica Sing
English as a Second Language Instructor
B.S. Business Administration, Concentration in Management, Colorado Technical University
A.S. Business Administration, Western Wyoming Community College

Kelly Strampe
English as a Second Language Instructor
kstrampe@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 382-1829
B.A. from California State University, Sacramento
Teaching Credential with Bilingual/Multicultural Certification

Josefina Testini
English as a Second Language Instructor Program Assistant
jtestini@westernwyoming.edu
A.A Office Information Systems, Western Wyoming Community College
English as a Second Language Certificate
Graphic Designer Digital Technology Certificate

Melissa Varela
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Bridger Valley Learning Center
mvarela@westernwyoming.edu
(307)782-6401
B.A. Secondary Education
B.A. History
Certified Teacher in Wyoming

Galen West
Civics and History Class Instructor

Danette Winn
Learning Center Office Assistant
HiSET Examiner
dwinn@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 382-1829

Kyla Woffinden
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Big Piney
(307) 276-3322
B.S. Degree in Elementary Education K-8, Reading Endorsement K-12 from Lewis-Clark State College, Lewiston, ID
A.A. Degree in Elementary Education from Ricks College, Rexburg, ID
Clerk/Typist/Receptionist certificate from LDS Business College, Salt Lake City, UT

For more information, contact the Learning Center at (307) 382-1829 or learning@westernwyoming.edu.
 
© 2017 WESTERN WYOMING COMMUNITY COLLEGE
2500 COLLEGE DRIVE, ROCK SPRINGS, WY 82901
(307) 382-1600 or toll free (800) 226-1181

CONTACT US        DIRECTIONS        CAMPUS MAP