MOBILE         STUDENTS         VISITORS & FRIENDS         A-Z INDEX         DIRECTORY         WWCC JOBS         CAMPUS MAP         FAQ MyWWCC
  
WWCC Logo  
Left Navigation Bar About WWCC Academics Services Admissions WWCC Life Athletics Right Navigation Bar
Layout transition
Social Media Icons Facebook Twitter YouTube LinkedIn Google+ Tumblr Instagram
ESL
Faculty & Staff

Co-Directors of Learning Center and Developmental Studies:

Liane Lamb
Assistant Professor of Developmental Education
llamb@westernwyoming.edu
Phone: 307-382-1825
Office Rm 2051
M.A. in Adult/Post-Secondary Education, University of Wyoming
B.S. in Public/Corporate Communications, minor in Business Administration, Butler University

Stacie Lynch Newberg, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Developmental Education
snewberg@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 382-1826
Office 1412
Ed.D. University of Wyoming
M.S. University of Wyoming
B.S. University of Idaho




Linda Baker
Adult Basic Education Instructor /ELA Instructor, Pinedale Outreach
lbaker@westernwyoming.edu
307-367-6873
B.A. English and Spanish, Utah State University

Jayne Barnes
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Star Valley Outreach
jbarnes@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 886-9333
B.A. Elementary Education Western Governors University

Laurie Carollo
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Green River Center
lcarollo@westernwyoming.edu
307-872-1319
Green River Center, Room 110
B.A. Psychology, Humboldt State University

Laura Chew
English as a Second Language Instructor
lchew@westernwyoming.edu
307-382-1726
Office: Room 1307
B.A. University of Rochester
CELTA University of Cambridge

Joyce Corcoran
Instructor of Civics and History
jcorcora@westernwyoming.edu
307-362-1829 or cell 307-371-1633
BSEd. Recreation Administration/Therapeutic Recreation, University of Nebraska at Omaha. Certified Therapeutic Recreation Specialist
MAEd. Adult and Secondary Education, University of Wyoming
Arts Management Certificate, North Carolina State University
Rocky Mountain Program for Senior Executives in State and Local Government certificate. University of Colorado at Denver

Sue Fahlsing
Lecturer of Developmental Studies
sfahlsin@westernwyoming.edu
(304) 382-1829
M.F.A. Creative Writing, Ashland University
B.S. English, Ball State University
Teaching Reading and Critical Thinking to Post-Secondary Students Certificate, Cal-State Fullerton

Julie Fischer
Adult Basic Education Instructor
jfischer@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 382-1829 and (307) 872-1319
B.A. Philosophy, University of Utah

Paula Frey
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Sweetwater County Detention Center
pfrey@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 870-4246
B.S. Secondary Education, Family and Consumer Science with Emphasis in Nutrition, Science Endorsement, Eastern New Mexico University
M.A. Elementary Education with emphasis in Reading, New Mexico Highlands University Administration Certificate, Multicultural Counseling
Also attended University of Utah and Mississippi State College for Women

Linda Irick
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Bridger Valley Learning
(307) 782-6401
M.Ed Educational Technology, Lesley University
B.S. Deaf Education and Elementary Education, Eastern Michigan University

Eva "Noel" Jerningan
Adult Basic Education and ELA Instructor at Kemmerer Learning Center
ejernigan@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 248-3258
B.A. Secondary Education with a Major in Spanish and minor in English as a Second Language, Weber State University

April Lange
Adult Basic Education and ELA Instructor at Bridger Valley Learning Center
alange@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 782-6401
M.A. Northern Arizona University

Peg Larson
HiSET examiner

Kara Rummel
High School Recovery and ELA Instructor
krummel@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 382-1829
M.A. Education, University of San Francisco
Teaching Credential, University of San Francisco
B.A. California State University, Long Beach

Michelle Schutten
Lecturer of Developmental Education
mschutten@westernwyoming.edu
Phone: 307-382-1829
M.Ed Curriculum and Instruction, University of Montana
B.S. Finance, University of Montana
Teaching Certification in Business and Information Technology Education, University of Montana
CELTA University of Cambridge

Judy Stocker
High School Recovery Program Instructor
jstoker@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 382-1829
M.A. Reading, Barry University
B.S. in Special Education, Barry University

Josefina Testini
English as a Second Language Instructor Program Assistant
jtestini@westernwyoming.edu
A.A Office Information Systems, Western Wyoming Community College
English as a Second Language Certificate
Digital Graphic Design Technology Certificate
Administrative Assistant Certificate
Clerk Typist Certificate

Danette Winn
Learning Center Office Assistant
dwinn@westernwyoming.edu
(307) 382-1829

Kyla Woffinden
Adult Basic Education Instructor, Big Piney
(307) 276-3322
B.S. Degree in Elementary Education K-8, Reading Endorsement K-12 from Lewis-Clark State College, Lewiston, ID
A.A. Degree in Elementary Education from Ricks College, Rexburg, ID
Clerk/Typist/Receptionist certificate from LDS Business College, Salt Lake City, UT

For more information, contact the Learning Center at (307) 382-1829 or learning@westernwyoming.edu.
 
© 2018 WESTERN WYOMING COMMUNITY COLLEGE
2500 COLLEGE DRIVE, ROCK SPRINGS, WY 82901
(307) 382-1600 or toll free (800) 226-1181

CONTACT US        DIRECTIONS        CAMPUS MAP